Welcome to Girl Scouts of Larchmont - Mamaroncek

Welcome to Girl Scouts of Larchmont - Mamaroncek

Welcome to Girl Scouts of Larchmont - Mamaroncek Welcome to Girl Scouts of Larchmont - Mamaroncek Welcome to Girl Scouts of Larchmont - Mamaroncek

Help Our Cause

This donation goes to purchase Girl Scout Cookies 

for our local food pantries, the Military, First Responders

and the Service Workers in our community  who are helping us all during these challenging times.

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

ABOUT US

HISTORY

COOKIE TRAINING

CALENDAR

image91

  

Until the Depression, commuters dashed through the tunnel at the little brick railroad station to catch the “Bump and Wobble” or the Boston-Westchester commuter train, as it was more formally known. Today this railroad station is the Larchmont Girl Scout House. The tunnel still belongs to the railroad but is sealed off and used by Girl Scouts as a storage room. Since their purchase of this property about 1938, Girl Scouts have painted, cleaned, and kept this house cheerful and useful.

Overnight capacity 25-30 day: 

60 Accommodations: large kitchen with appliances, indoor fireplace. Handicap Accessible.
 

Outdoor Facilities: fireplace and flag pole.
 

CALENDAR

COOKIE TRAINING

CALENDAR

image92

  

Monday, November 11

Veterans Day Visits   and Gift Delivery

Sunday, December 8, Noon-4pm

Holiday Fair - GS House

Friday, February 7th 

Cookie Sale-Initial   Orders

 

Friday, March 7th - 6-9pm

Someone Special Dance

Larchmont Shore Club

Friday, March 20th 

Girl Scout Skate Night 5:30 PM

Hommocks Ice Rink

 

Daisy Dance

Saturday, March 28th

Estimated April 1-8

Cookie Delivery 

All The Monday's in May

Sedona Steak Out for Charity

 

Thursday, May 21 - 7pm

Larchmont Memorial Day   Parade

Wednesday, May 30  - 7pm

Mamaroneck Memorial   Day Parade

 

Coming October 2020

Girl 2020 National Convention

Orlando Florida!

TBA

· Community Camping - Rock Hill

· Mother-Daughter  Event

· First Aid - CPR Adult

· Pinewood Derby

· Leader-Daughter Year End Event

COOKIE TRAINING

COOKIE TRAINING

COOKIE TRAINING

image93

 1/10/2020 Friday

Digital Cookie® opens for Volunteers


1/17/2020 Friday

Digital Cookie® opens for families


1/21/2020 Tuesday

Webinar: Cookie Program overview


1/26/2020 Sunday

eBudde Cookie Booth Scheduler opens for March Booth Sales


Late January

Distribute Cookie Materials to Girl Scouts registered for the MY2020


2/5/2020 Wednesday

Last Day to order March Booth cookies


2/7/2020 Friday

Cookie Sale begins Initial Order and Digital Cookie ®


2/8/2020 Saturday Cookie rally


 3/4/2020 Wednesday

Webinar: placing the troop Cookie order


3/6/2020 Friday

March Booths Begin Council Cookie Cupboards open


3/7/2020 Saturday

Initial Order period ends


3/8/2020 Sunday

Goal getter period begins


3/9/2020 Monday

Troop order due in eBudde by NOON


3/22/2020 Sunday

March Booth Sales End


3/23/2020 Monday

Webinar: booth planning


3/27/2020 Friday

Regular Booth Sales Begin Council Cookie Cupboards open


3/28/2020-4/4/2020

Saturday-Saturday

Cookie Delivery to Service Units


4/27/2020 Monday

1st ACH from troop bank account


5/1/2020 Friday

Last day for Digital Cookie® in-person delivery orders


5/10/2020 Sunday

Last day for Digital Cookie®

Regular Booth Sales End


5/11/2020 Monday

2nd ACH sweep


5/12/2020 Tuesday

Webinar: Closing out the cookie sale


5/13/2020 Wednesday

Last Day Council Cookie Cupboards open


5/15/2020 Friday

Troops locked out of eBudde at NOON


5/27/2020 Wednesday

Final ACH sweep from troop account 

(if necessary)


6/6/2020 Saturday

Operation Cookie Drop Load-in Day, Valhalla

Keep in Touch

Contact Us

Girl Scouts Larchmont/Mamaroncek

90 Harmon Drive, Larchmont, New York 10538, United States

We're Here to Help!

Cancel